Wanderings of an artist in the trenches.

NEW PAINTING


This entry is a test of sorts. Well, this particular blog is a test, really. This will be where I post while on the road. I’ve been looking for blogging software to use on the iPad for when I travel, and won’t be carrying my MacBook Pro with me, unless I’m doing some serious photography and need the muscle. I wish Apple had iWeb for the iPad as that’s what I use on my main blog and I love it. So easy to use! Drag and drop, very visual. Just great.

This particular post is to see how an entry looks using BlogPress rather than the WordPress app which I found to be too buggy and hard to manage. It crashed frequently and, being a visual person, I didn’t like not really seeing what I was getting. This seems much easier than that already. So far so good.

So here’s a new painting I started the other night. It’s only the first sitting but I like where it is right now. This is painted from a set of shots I took while the students were shooting reference in class the other day. I’ll post an update when I’ve done another sitting on it.

And after posting this I find that this software is heads and tails above WordPress for the iPad. I’m now looking forward to posting while on the road with this application! If and when Apple releases iWeb for the iPad then I’ll blend this back into my main artblog.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

2 responses

  1. George – I am SO happy to see that you have a new blog! I immediately bookmarked it. I love all of your latest work – stellar.

    December 13, 2010 at 9:09 PM

  2. Thanks, Kyle. Much appreciated!

    December 14, 2010 at 4:25 AM

Leave a Reply

