Wanderings of an artist in the trenches.

iPad Sketching


Thought I’d post these two iPad sketches for fun. I’ve not done much digital art as I like paint, the feel of something giving back, the smells and, of course, having an original. I did do a few Photoshop pieces a few years ago when VCU asked me to teach a digital painting class. I approached it pretty much the way I handle oils. I’ll post those at the end of this entry.

Since the iPad is with me just about everywhere I go I found myself goofing around with the app Brushes tonight at Starbucks. I was using a stylus, the Bamboo, and did have some fun. Wasn’t too hard to familiarize myself with the app and enjoyed playing around and just seeing what landed.

I also posted these as movies since the app records all the strokes, which is kind of neat. You can find those here:

http://georgepratt.com/ipad/iPad_Art/McGee.html

Here are the pieces done years ago.

Hope you like.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

2 responses

  1. Hi there would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads
    a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a
    fair price? Thank you, I appreciate it!

    June 28, 2013 at 10:00 PM

    • Hi,

      I use Dreamhost and they’ve been great for me. They came recommended by a friend years ago.

      Glad the site loads quickly for you. 🙂

      September 19, 2013 at 3:53 AM

Leave a Reply

